The Board of Directors has a broad range of experience in early-stage technology companies and the energy industry, combined with relevant financial and commercial expertise.

Julian Dinsdale - Chairman

Mr Dinsdale

Mr Dinsdale has over 30 years experience in the international commercialisation of high-technology companies in Australia, the USA, Europe and Asia, with an emphasis on corporate and financial management, investment fund-raising and shareholder relations.  Mr Dinsdale has established his own high-technology companies and served in prominent Director and Chairman positions within the energy industry.  Mr. Dinsdale has been a director of the Company since 9 December 2002.

John Dempsey - Non-Executive Director

Mr Dempsey

Mr Dempsey has been a qualified Accountant since 1974 and has worked in public practice, commerce and the Queensland rural sector in various positions.  Previous appointments have included deputy Mayor of the City of Cairns, member of the Queensland Sugar Industry Tribunal, and Director/Partner in a public accountancy practice in Cairns.  Mr Dempsey is presently an Owner/Principal of an accountancy practice in Brisbane and has been a Board Member of Energex Limited since 1999.  Mr Dempsey has been a director of the Company since 1 June 2002 as a representative of Energex Limited

David Carruthers - Non-Executive Director

Mr Carruthers

Mr. Carruthers contributes knowledge and experience of global foreign exchange exposure, risk management, debt management, investor relations and mergers and acquisitions attained while working with international energy company BP in London and Brussels.  Mr. Carruthers has also worked in government heading up major debt and liability programmes, which included the management of the proceeds from some A$29 billion of privatisations.  More recently he has provided advisory services in financial risk management to clients in the Asia-Pacific region and currently manages the corporate finance division of Tristar Corporate Advisors.  Mr Carruthers has been a director of the Company since 1 September 2004.

Professor Michael Dureau - Non-Executive Director

Prof Dureau

Professor Dureau has a proven track record as a successful CEO in the power industry.  His career has spanned design, project management, production management, sales and marketing, supply management and logistics, quality and risk management and general management of international companies in the water, power and process industries.  After retiring as CEO of ALSTOM Power in 2003, he has taken up the position of Executive Director of the Warren Centre for Advanced Engineering, a leading Australian engineering industry body.  Professor Dureau is the inaugural Chairman of the Australian Power Institute Ltd, and has served on boards of several companies and NGO and not-for-profit bodies in the engineering and power industries. Professor Dureau has been a director of the Company since 8 December 2005.

Robert Kennett - Non-Executive Director

Mr Kennett

Mr Robert (Bob) Kennett is CFCL's first Non-Executive Director based in the United Kingdom. His appointment is consistent with CFCL's focus on the European market and follows CFCL's listing on the London Stock Exchange AIM market in March 2016. Mr Kennett has spent his career in the energy sector, focusing on Combined Heat and Power and renewables. He was Managing Director of Powergen Combined Heat and Power Ltd for 12 years and Chairman of PowerGen Renewables Ltd.  Mr Kennett is currently a consultant advising financiers and investors on business opportunities in the UK Combined Heat and Power and Renewable Energy markets. He is also on a Panel of Independent Assessors for DTI Energy Programmes, and a board member for the Power Industries division of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers.

Andrew Neilson - Company Secretary

Mr Neilson is also CFCL's Legal and Commercial Manager - see Management Team page for details.